Mein Canarin ist tot

Ἔτσι ἀκριβῶς

Arie
O weh, mein Canarin ist tot!
Wem klag ich meine Not,
wem klag ich meine bittren Schmerzen?
Wer nimmt dies Leid mit mir zu Herzen,
wem klag ich diese Not?

Aria:

Oh, alas, alas, alas, my canary is dead. To whom can I bemoan my misery? To whom can I bemoan my bitter sorrow? Who will take this grief to heart with me? To whom can I bemoan my misery?

Rezitativ

So gehet’s mit der Vogelfreude,
und mit den Dingen dieser Welt:
die Unlust ist den Lüsten beigesellt,
die Freud vergehet mit dem Leide!
Ja, ja, der schlaue Vogel kann dies lehren:
er war mit seiner Kunst vortrefflich anzuhören
und fast ein Wunder seiner Zeit;
der kleine Hals war wohlgeschliffen,
und hat manch feines Lied gepfiffen
zur Fröhlichkeit.
Allein, die Freud ist aus!
Er lieget nun gestreckt,
und wird mit schwarzer Erd bedeckt!

Recitative:

This is what happens to the joy of a little bird and to the things of this world. Aversion is bound up with desire, joy wastes away with sorrow. Yes, yes, the cunning bird can teach you this. His singing was delightful to hear and almost a miracle in his lifetime. His little throat was beautifully formed and whistled many a fine tune in happiness. But his joy is gone now. He lies protrate and will be covered with black earth.

Arie

Ihr lieblichen Kanarienvögel,
beklaget meine Freud und eure Zier!
Ihr Vögel, die ihr sonst so wunderschön
mit künstlich lieblichem Getön
den muntren Ohren pflegt zu dienen!

Aria:

You lovely canaries, bewail my joy and your beauty. You birds, who always do our keen ears good with your excellent singing.

 

 

This entry was posted in μουσική and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Σχολιάστε

